SPECIAL EVENTS

be 2022

SPOTLIGHT EVENTS

Why Can't The Trains Run On Time • A New Musical by Nunzio Sisto

Monday, Dec. 12, Dec. 19 - Showtime: 7 p.m. (Cocktail reception at 6pm)  $35

Why Can't The Trains Run On Time is an emotionally charged modern-day Musical about an artist learning to let go of his past and appreciate the present.

Pied Piper: A Twisted Holiday Tale

Saturday, December 17 - 5:30p.m. Tickets: $25 adults; $15 Children

This holiday season, enjoy an all-new retelling of the Pied Piper of Hamelin through an innovative combination of live music, creative story-telling, and interpretive contemporary dance (featuring the InMovement Dance Company).

The Lincoln Debate: A New Play by Terry Ray

Dec. 14, 16, 21, 28, 29, 30 -  Show: 7pm Tickets: $35

NOTE: 6pm opening night reception on Dec. 14.

The Coachella Valley’s brand new LGBTQ theater company, The Bent, is pleased to announce the world premiere of THE LINCOLN DEBATE by Terry Ray,  a funny, touching and historically honest look at the relationship between Abraham Lincoln and Joshua Speed, a man he shared a bed with for four years. 

MARTINIS AND MOXIE: The Trini Lopez Immersive Musical

Wednesday, Dec. 14; 6-10 p.m.

You're invited to a special holiday premiere of a new immersive musical extravaganza based on the life and rock legend, Trini Lopez featuring The Gand Band with a special appearance by The Dreamboats. Enjoy live music,a martini bar, casino games, and more!

Keisha D December 18th

Tribute to Women of Soul: Tina Turner & Chaka Kahn

7pm to 9pm (Reception after for VIPs)

  

WEEKLY AND ONGOING EVENTS

 

CV Philharmonic Society Chamber Series

Tuesday, Dec. 13; 6-8 p.m.: Classical

Dr. Joshua Phillips on clarinet and Dr. Charles Metz on the period keyboard.

Tuesday, Dec. 27, 6-8 p.m.: Romantic

Jeannie Angeletti on flute, Michael Adams on clarinet, and Nunzio Sisto on bassoon.

Soulful Sundays with Keisha D

Sundays 5-7:30 p.m.

Mon Petit Salon

Mondays 5-7:30 p.m.

Jazz on the Second Floor with Leanna and the Jazz Collective

Tuesdays 5-7:30 p.m.

 Certified Farmers Market Outdoors

Palm Springs, Saturdays 8 a.m.-1 p.m.

Palm Desert, Sundays 8 a.m.-1 p.m.

SPECIAL EVENTS

Fellini 100

Friday, Dec. 2; 7 p.m. 8 1/2

DO NOT REMOVE LABEL - Desert Ensemble Theatre

Friday, Dec. 2 and Dec. 9 at 7:30 p.m.; Saturday, Dec. 3 and Dec. 10 at 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.;

Sunday, Dec. 4 and Dec. 11 at 2 p.m.

Desert Film Society

Saturday, Dec. 3; 10 a.m. LOVE, CHARLIE: THE RISE & FALL OF CHEF CHARLIE TROTTER. 

Saturday, Dec. 17; 10 a.m. FAREWELL, MR. HOFFMAN

Palm Springs Vintage Market

Sunday, Dec. 4; 7 a.m.

HARP: Positive Life Series: How to Navigate a Social Life after a Pandemic

Tuesday, Dec. 6; 6-8 p.m.

Outbook Book Club

Wednesday, Dec. 7; 6:30-8:30 p.m.  “The Magician” by Colm Tóibín.

PS REWINDS - Not Another Christmas Movie

Dec. 8: TRADING PLACES

Dec. 15: GREMLINS

Dec. 22: DIE HARD

Movies start at 8 p.m.

Modern Men — “STARS - A Galaxy of Song” 

Saturday, Dec. 10 at 7 p.m. and Sunday, Dec. 11 at 3 p.m.

An Evening of Laughs, Love & Joy with the hilarious Diva of Comedy Karen Williams

Sunday, Dec. 18; 4 p.m.

Deserted Films: Holiday Oddities

Tuesday, Dec. 20; 7 p.m.

Razzle Dazzle: A Broadway Revue

Thursday, Dec. 22; 6-7:30 p.m.

AUNTIE MAME Interactive Event with AMONG FRIENDS

Monday, Dec. 26; 6-10 p.m.

 

 

  •